JUST ANOTHER JOURNEY

The Real Dino Wells
2 min readMay 6, 2017

--

Having the esteem to capture the cream, living a dream within a nightmare!

Yo swear that I’m tired of hearing the words I don’t care, I chill in the lair with an idle mind, beware, the grind is like a pretzel, niggas actin’ salty, sour as a lime. Double time, the shine is brighter than the dark, the neon lights, plights taken to new heights. Fights the notions, staying away from undeserved commotion, the potion is potent, floating off that Presidential, sleepin’ in a rental, clearing the mental, listening to these words is where you thoughts went to, I meant to, tell you, I’m as complicated like RUBIX cube, I can be an unruly dude, really not playin’ no fool, that ain’t cool. In this kingdom seldom dumb shit rule…

Having the esteem to capture the cream, living a dream within a nightmare!

Nigga looks at me when I talk to you! Dude you know I brought life to you I know you using me as the steppin’ stone tool, fool, rules are made to be broken, look I was the token child, laugh and played that didn’t last a while, raped mentally, physical attention went missin’ nobody to listen, too embarrassed, my soul I cherish, relish every moment good and bad, made me who I am, damn, Mary J songs got me through the jams, tough love the process of gradual assimilation, osmosis…

Having the esteem to capture the cream, living a dream within a nightmare!

Time after time, I long to have peace and serenity sent from the divine, the lines I crossed, the hoes I tossed, the shit I went through just to be the boss, fuck a boss. Be a KING. Capturing this cream with my QUEEN, 23 years in the making, came from a fling, emotional swing, this the shit that happens in movies and dreams. When we unite we damn sure bring that steam. Distance was surely mean, then on came the rings, champion honored her wife, Bing, vibrations has us in a intimate scene, our body booming, we with needful things!

HAVING THE ESTEEM TO CAPTURE THE CREAM, LIVING A DREAM WITHIN A NIGHTMARE!

--

--

The Real Dino Wells

I'm a multifaceted creative writer and poet with a unique blend of skills. I know how to bring words to life. I'm always seeking to spark meaningful convo.