May need to do a GOFUNDME! Or not!

So hurt and confused right now.

The Real Dino Wells
2 min readApr 4, 2024
Photo by Deniz Demirci on Unsplash

With what’s going on right now and the inconsistencies we are getting from the elder powers, my brother and I are deciding to do a go fund me.

Yet, the funeral director is working with my grand mother because she signed her portion of the policy.

I’m thinking since one of the benefactors is making things tough. We are going through a lot and in this trying times, I feel we shouldn’t have to do such a thing.

This really sucks for real.

My auntie is holding hostage her signature on the police since she’s the beneficiary and want that half of the money for herself. Smh!

Wtf is really going on?

I’m pissed.

Then there’s a second policy which is the reason why my aunt is holding off signing the one the director has.

My brother and grandmother are beneficiary on the other one. My aunt want them to use that one. She doesn’t see how fucked up this is.

My mom and I weren’t even that close and I am hurt by this. Hurt for my bro. Hurt because our big mama is doing the right thing but she has to deal with all of this, and I’m hurt because my lil bro has to deal with this silly shit after losing our mom.

--

--

The Real Dino Wells

I'm a multifaceted creative writer and poet with a unique blend of skills. I know how to bring words to life. I'm always seeking to spark meaningful convo.