The Making of Champions

Debacle in Kingsland, GA

The Real Dino Wells
8 min readApr 16, 2024
Most biased show ever 2024

I will start off by saying this is by far one of the worst one sided amateur boxing shows I been too. Very professional, yet uncoordinated, also a little too biased in close bouts.

There’s so many levels to this amateur boxing. Level’s that I will attain as a coach after this very humbling experience.

Eye opener.

We arrived at 6:30am to make the 7:00am weigh in.

4 of the 5 kings by Dino Wells

We arrive and met by some podcaster filming us with my permission of course. He filmed the boxers asking where we are from and experience.

He didn’t interview me at all, just moved on to the other boxers that were coming in. He claims that they filming the most east coast and his first time in GA. He also has a son or two fighting in this greatly bullshit show.

Waiting to weigh in... 2024

The waiting process wasn’t too bad. Yet, when they went to the back for weigh in, it didn’t start until 7:30ish. When I noticed the fighters were gone, I went…

--

--

The Real Dino Wells

I'm a multifaceted creative writer and poet with a unique blend of skills. I know how to bring words to life. I'm always seeking to spark meaningful convo.