Who is Jay Davis?

An outstanding #1 R&B multitalented star from Toledo

The Real Dino Wells
2 min readJul 30, 2023

--

Lexie Reese Photography

When it comes to delivering R&B songs with an ole school vibe, this guy, Jay Davis, doesn’t disappoint. Also, this unsung gem of an artist has bars as a rapper as well.

Lexie Reese Photography

“I’ve always had a passion for music from my roots and my parents. It was really a way to express myself and combat depression and anxiety.” — Jay Davis

When he performs he knows how to work the crowd and get them involved, especially his core fan base from Toledo, Ohio.

His top three songs are linked to the titles below.

Soul Food

Pressure

Serious

All three songs are for sure playlist worthy. His catalog of music has something for everyone. If you don’t like this then you may like that. Especially if you have an ear for the subtleties of his production.

“Trying to bring the old school feel back to R&B. My goal is to touch the world with my music. Make people FEEL.”

Jay Davis

--

--

The Real Dino Wells

I'm a multifaceted creative writer and poet with a unique blend of skills. I know how to bring words to life. I'm always seeking to spark meaningful convo.